INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS AND AEROSPACE WORKERS, Local Lodge 99/District 14

107, 10471 – 178 Street Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1R5 TEL: (780) 414-1980 FAX: (780) 483-1606

STEWARD NOMINATIONS

I	_hereby nominate		
for the position of Shop Steward.			
Nominator's signature			
Date Signed			

Nominations and Elections will be conducted as per the IAMAW constitution and LL99 Bylaws:

- This form shall be posted in a visible location for all Union Members to see.
- This form shall remain in place for the nomination and election period of May 1st to September 30th of an election year.
- Nominations will be conducted from May 1st to July 31st of an election year.
- Elections are to be held between August 1st and September 30th of an election year.
- The number of Steward positions in each Branch or stand-alone location will be determined by the President in consultation with the affected Members.
- In the event of an election is required voting will be held by secret ballot to determine the successful candidate.
- The Steward's length of term will be four years; however, in the event of a mid-term nomination or election the steward's term will continue until the regular scheduled election is conducted.
- Election for the position of Chief Shop Steward(s) are restricted to elected Stewards in the Branch/or stand-alone location within a branch, who are willing to stand for election as a Chief Shop Steward. Where there are more stewards willing to let their name stand than Chief Shop Steward positions available, the membership of the Branch or stand-alone location within a branch having 6 or more members will vote by secret ballot to determine the successful candidate(s).
- Branches or stand-alone locations within a branch having 6 or more members, will have elections for the position of Chief Shop Stewards, only after Steward Elections have been completed.
- Please complete this form and email to <u>wzenchyson@iamaw99.ca</u> or <u>rhuppee@iamaw99.ca</u>
- This form must be emailed to the above address on or before July 31 of the election year.